Home / Education / What ITIL Foundation?

What ITIL Foundation?

Professionals interested in getting certified and/or implementing ITIL in their companies can get different official ITIL certifications.

There are three levels of ITIL certification for professionals:

Foundation Certificate: accredits a basic knowledge of ITIL in information technology service management and an understanding of ITIL terminology. It is oriented to those people who want to know the good practices according to ITIL.

Practitioner’s Certificate: This certificate is designed for those professionals who are responsible for the design of IT department management processes and the planning of activities associated with the processes.

Manager’s Certificate: guarantees that the holder has deep knowledge in all the subjects related to the administration of information technology departments, and enables him/her to direct the implementation of solutions based on ITIL Foundation.

Can an organization be certified?

Unfortunately it is not possible to certify an organization or management system as “ITIL compliant”, but an organization that has implemented the

ITIL version 3, which appeared in June 2007, slightly changed the Certification scheme, with bridging certifications defined at 3 levels:

Basic Level (Equivalent to ITIL Foundation in v3)

Management and Capability Level (equivalent to Practitioner and Manager levels in ITIL v2)

Advanced Level(new in v3)

There are 2 ways to get certified

There are two ways to obtain the ITIL certification: you can take the exams at the end of a training course with an Accredited Training Organization (ATO), or study privately and then book the exam without a training course through one of the ITIL Institute exams.

For higher level certifications, such as intermediate modules, training through an ATO is mandatory for all candidates.

For more information on the various ways to navigate the scheme on your way to the Expert or Master level, see the ITIL Credit System page.

The service life cycle modules are most relevant to those who have, or are looking for, a management or team leader role that requires managing different areas or working across different teams.

All modules within the Service Lifecycle category are suitable for those who wish to focus on the process and practice elements used and the management skills required to deliver quality Service Management practices.

DMT Lahore is the best SEO Company in Lahore Pakistan. We provide the best Search Engine Optimization packages in Lahore

About onlinebloggerstrend

Check Also

The Ultimate AWS Solutions Architect Certification Guide

So, you decided to take the AWS Solutions Architect exam. A fantastic choice! You’re ready …